Collecting. Umgang mit Sammlungen

The focus of this exhibition project lies on events and activities around the topic of collecting. What do we collect, and indeed what is valued enough for us to collect and keep it? What do we do with the collections that we are responsible for?

dotMov.bl Collection

Following the ‘Making Visible’ exhibition that took place in autumn 2013, a selection of works from the dotMov.bl new media collection will again be presented. This year works from Manon Bellet, Sonja Feldmeier and Alex Silber will be shown.

Kunstverein Baselland Collection

In addition to this, individual works by Simone Berger, Werner Buser, Dorothea Erny, Max Grauli, Tobias Mädorin, Marius Rappe and Gido Wiederkehr from the Kunstverein Baselland’s collection will be exhibited and discussed in the context of the accompanying events.

breadedEscalope

The Kunsthaus Baselland is organising the first major institutional presentation of works by the well-known design team breadedEscalope, a group positioned between art and design. Sascha Mikel, Martin Schnabl and Michael Tatschl are at the centre of the Vienna-based collective, and together they develop objects for everyday use; in so doing the process of production comes to the fore. The RePresent objects – for which the three designers realise everyday objects in collaboration with the Basel population by making them from everyday things taken from private collections – will be a key element of the exhibition.

More about breadedEscalope on their website and in ART AUREA, March 2013.

More about the project here or on http://the-represent.tumblr.com.

Bellet Manon

Manon Bellet, I lost you again, 2008

breadedEscalope

Collecting. Umgang mit Sammlungen

Schwerpunkt dieses Ausstellungsprojekts sind Veranstaltungen und Aktivitäten zum Thema Sammeln. Was sammeln wir bzw. was ist uns wert, gesammelt und bewahrt zu werden? Wie gehen wir mit Sammlungen um, für die wir die Verantwortung tragen?

Sammlung dotMov.bl

Nach der Ausstellung ‹Making Visible!› im Herbst 2013 soll erneut eine Auswahl von Werken aus der Sammlung Neue Medien dotMov.bl präsentiert werden. Vertreten sind in diesem Jahr Arbeiten von Manon Bellet, Sonja Feldmeier und Alex Silber.

Sammlung Kunstverein Baselland

Darüber hinaus werden einzelne Werke von Simone Berger, Werner Buser, Dorothea Erny, Max Grauli, Tobias Mädorin, Marius Rappe und Gido Wiederkehr aus der Sammlung des Kunstvereins Baselland gezeigt und im Rahmen der begleitenden Veranstaltungen diskutiert werden.

breadedEscalope

Das Kunsthaus Baselland richtet die erste Werkpräsentation des bekannten Gestalterteams breadedEscalope aus, das sich zwischen Kunst und Design verortet. Das in Wien tätige Kollektiv um Sascha Mikel, Martin Schnabl und Michael Tatschl entwickelt Objekte für den alltäglichen Gebrauch, bei denen der Prozess der Herstellung im Vordergrund steht. Zentral für die Ausstellung ist das Objekt RePresent, bei dem die drei zusammen mit der Basler Bevölkerung ein Alltagsobjekt aus privaten Objektsammlungen realisieren.

Mehr zu breadedEscalope finden Sie auf der Webseite und in der ART AUREA, März 2013.

Mehr zum Hintergrund des Projektes hier oder auf http://the-represent.tumblr.com.

Bellet Manon

Manon Bellet, I lost you again, 2008

breadedEscalope