Künstler: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

ERNTE 2016 Solo-Position: Esther Ernst

HARVEST 2016. Solo Presentation: Esther Ernst 

18th March – 1st May 2016

Curator: Ines Goldbach

Press: Press view Wednesday 16th March, 9.15 am

Opening: Thursday 17th March, 6.30 pm
Opening speech by councillor Monica Gschwind and welcome speeches by Bernadette Hauert, kulturelles.bl, Anthony Vischer, president Kunstverein BL, and Ines Goldbach, director Kunsthaus Baselland and curator of the exhibition

Catalogue: An accompanying brochure with short descriptions of all the works will be available during the exhibition

Support: The exhibition is realised by kulturelles.bl in collaboration with the Kunsthaus Baselland

Events: See Events for the events and education programme

 

HARVEST 2016 + Solo presentation My Spell on You by Esther Ernst

The exhibition shows works by Franziska Furter, Anja Ganster, Eric Hattan, Admir Jahic / Comenius Roethlisberger, Muda Mathis / Sus, Geneviève Morin, Emanuel Strässle and acquisitions for the collection of dotmov.bl: Ariane Andereggen, Jannik Giger, Muriel Kunz, Florine Leoni, Mimi von Moos, Christoph Oertli, Patrick Steffen and Lena Maria Thüring. All videos of the collection dotMov.bl can be presented by the support of the Kunsthaus Baselland. As there shall be no further art acquisitions, the last ERNTE exhibition for the time being is taking place in 2016.

Esther Ernst has a solo exhibition, the presentation My Spell on You. In the three Kabinett galleries of the Kunsthaus Baselland the artist is realising an exhibition based on works from the Baselland Art Credit Collection. The solo presentation is the result of an open competition organised by the Basel-Landschaft art committee and kulturelles.bl.

 

“So the last ERNTE exhibition for the time being is at the Kunsthaus Baselland in 2016. An exhibition that, for many years, took place every second year in rotation at the Palazzo Liestal or the Kunsthaus, and that presented the works that had been acquired by the Canton Basel-Landschaft in the course of a year. Purchased from the exhibitions and studios of the young, promising regional artists, with a clear emphasis on Basel. Equally, for the last time this year, for now, an artist who is active in the region selected by a jury will have a solo presentation. Thus for the last time, for now, artists working in the region have been specifically supported and boosted, in order to be able to concentrate on their artistic goals and drive their work forward, thanks to these one-off but frequently substantial financial awards. […] Acquiring does not just mean collecting or even just piling up works. Acquiring means recognising the creative potential in a society, fostering it and making it useful for that society. Acquiring also means engaging with the artists in the region, coming into contact with them and taking them seriously. It means believing in their potential and giving them encouragement, telling them that what they are working on is correct and important and will be presented to a broad public through the ERNTE exhibition. Thus acquiring means much more than just ending up in possession of a painting, a sculpture or a video work for the collection.”

(Excerpt from Ines Goldbach’s text in the brochure accompanying ERNTE 16)

 

 

Florine Leoni, EN GARDE, 2014 (Ausschnitt Fimstill)

Florine Leoni, EN GARDE, 2014 (Fimstill)

Esther Ernst, My Spell On You (sketch), 2016

Künstler: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

ERNTE 2016 & Solo-Position: Esther Ernst

18. März bis 1. Mai 2016
Kuratorin: Ines Goldbach

Presserundgang: Mittwoch, 16. März, 9:15 Uhr

Vernissage: Donnerstag, 17. März 2016, 18.30 Uhr 
Eröffnungsrede von Regierungsrätin Monica Gschwind und Begrüssungen von Bernadette Hauert, kulturelles.bl, Anthony Vischer, Präsident Kunstverein BL und Ines Goldbach, Direktorin Kunsthaus Baselland und Kuratorin der Ausstellung

Katalog: Eine Begleitbroschüre mit Kurzbesprechungen aller Arbeiten liegt zur Ausstellung aus. Download.

Unterstützt von: Die Ausstellung wird realisiert durch kulturelles.bl in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kunsthaus Baselland

Events: Veranstaltungs- und Vermittlungsprogramm siehe unter Events.
 

ERNTE 2016 & Solo-Position My Spell On You von Esther Ernst

Die Ausstellung ERNTE 2016 zeigt Arbeiten von Franziska Furter, Anja Ganster, Eric Hattan, Admir Jahic/Comenius Roethlisberger, Muda Mathis/Sus Zwick, Geneviève Morin, Emanuel Strässle sowie die Ankäufe für die Sammlung dotmov.bl von: Ariane Andereggen, Jannik Giger, Muriel Kunz, Florine Leoni, Mimi von Moos, Christoph Oertli, Patrick Steffen und Lena Maria Thüring. Die Werke der Sammlung dotMov.bl können dank der freundlichen Unterstützung des Kunsthaus Baselland präsentiert werden. Da künftig auf Kunstankäufe verzichtet werden muss, findet im Jahr 2016 die vorerst letzte ERNTE-Ausstellung statt.

Mit der Solo-Position My Spell On You wird eine Einzelausstellung von Esther Ernst präsentiert. Die Künstlerin realisiert in den drei Kabinetträumen im Kunsthaus Baselland eine Ausstellung ausgehend von Werken der Sammlung Kunstkredit Baselland. Es finden sich ausgewählte Werke von folgenden Künstlerinnen und Künstlern in der Ausstellung: Arnold Fiechter (1879 – 1943), Walter Eglin (1895 – 1966), Philipp Schöpke (1921 – 1998), Numa Rick (1902 – 1973), Jean-Michel Stotzer (1935 – 2011), Hannah Villiger (1951 – 1997), Simona Deflorin (*1965), Cécile Hummel (*1962) und Maya Bringolf (*1969).

Die Solo-Position ist Resultat eines öffentlichen Wettbewerbs, durchgeführt von der Fachkommission Kunst Basel-Landschaft und kulturelles.bl.

  

„2016 also die vorerst letzte ERNTE-Ausstellung im Kunsthaus Baselland. Eine Ausstellung, die im wechselnden Turnus mit dem Palazzo Liestal jedes zweite Jahr, seit vielen Jahren, im Kunsthaus stattfindet und diejenigen Werke vorstellt, die der Kanton Basel-Landschaft im Laufe eines Jahres angekauft hat. Angekauft aus Ausstellungen und Ateliers von jungen, vielversprechenden Künstlerinnen und Künstlern der Region, mit einem deutlichen Schwerpunkt auf Basel. Ebenso das vorerst letzte Mal wird dieses Jahr eine durch eine Jury ausgewählte Künstlerin, die in der Region wirkt, mit einer Solo-Position vorgestellt. Das vorerst letzte Mal wurden demnach in diesem Jahr dezidiert in der Region tätige Kulturschaffende unterstützt und gefördert, um sich auf ihr künstlerisches Vorhaben weiter konzentrieren und es durch diese punktuelle, aber oft substanzielle finanzielle Auszeichnung weiter vorantreiben zu können. (…) Ankaufen heisst nicht bloss sammeln oder gar anhäufen. Ankaufen heisst, das kreative Potenzial einer Gesellschaft anerkennen, fördern und für sich nutzbar machen. Ankaufen heisst aber auch, sich mit den Künstlerinnen und Künstlern der Region beschäftigen, sich mit ihnen auszutauschen, sie ernst nehmen. Es heisst, an ihr Potenzial zu glauben und ihnen einen Zuspruch zu erteilen, dass das, woran sie arbeiten, richtig und wichtig ist, und sie durch die ERNTE-Ausstellung einer breiten Öffentlichkeit vorgestellt werden. Ankaufen heisst demnach viel mehr als hinterher ein Gemälde, eine Plastik, eine Videoarbeit für die Sammlung zu besitzen.“

(Auszug aus dem Beitrag von Ines Goldbach in der Begleitbroschüre zur ERNTE 16)

 

Weitere Infos auch unter www.ernte.bl.ch

Florine Leoni, EN GARDE, 2014 (Ausschnitt Fimstill)

Florine Leoni, EN GARDE, 2014 (Fimstill)

Esther Ernst

Esther Ernst, My Spell On You (Arbeitsskizze), 2016