What we offer students is aimed particularly at those studying at (technical) colleges, academies and universities in the fields of art, design and architecture as well as associated pedagogical training. Depending on the exhibition, however, many other subjects can be related to, such as, for example, natural sciences, literature or foreign languages. We are determined to intensify the experience of the works exhibited through thoughtful engagement and discussions with artists, curators or scientists from different fields. We will be happy to develop further options, such as seminars during which intensive work on site at the Kunsthaus would be productive. We look forward to discussing this with you!

Booking

If you are interested in what we have to offer please phone (+41) 61 312 83 88 or email us. We will be delighted to take your booking and are of course available to answer your questions.

Contact:
Our team is available to answer questions or take bookings from Tuesday–Friday from 9 am–5 pm.

Do you want to profit more from art and support it at the same time? Start a friendship with art. Become a member of the Kunstverein Baselland!

Img 2239

Standard Mediation

Hochschultage

Hochschultage offer an opportunity for students and teachers from outside the Canton to visit the Kunsthaus Baselland for free to take a focussed look at the ongoing exhibition. For a fee a short introduction or tours can be booked with our experienced mediation team or, by prior arrangement, with the curator.

​Introductions to the exhibitions

We offer the format of a short, informed introduction to a given exhibition at the Kunsthaus Baselland. The introduction should serve as a starting position, giving students a point of entry into the exhibition and providing them with themes they can discuss themselves.

CHF 50 for study groups from outside the Canton

Insight

By arrangement
60 minutes

Insight is a format through which students can, by arrangement, book an approximately hour-long talk with the curator or artist of an exhibition. These discussions offer the possibility of gaining more background knowledge about a particular exhibition or equally investigating specific questions about how exhibitions are made or how an artist works. The price depends on the group size and the length of the event.

Unser Angebot für Studierende richtet sich insbesondere an Studierende von (Fach-)Hochschulen, Akademien und Universitäten im Bereich Kunst, Design und Architektur sowie damit verbundene Lehrberufe. Je nach Ausstellung können aber viele weitere Fächer angesprochen werden, etwa Naturwissenschaften, Germanistik oder Fremdsprachen. Es ist uns ein Anliegen, die Erfahrung und fundierte Auseinandersetzung mit den ausgestellten Positionen durch Gespräche mit Künstlern, Kuratorinnen oder Wissenschaftlern aus unterschiedlichen Fachgebieten zu vertiefen. Gerne entwickeln wir mit Ihnen weitere Angebote oder auch Seminare, die ein intensives Arbeiten vor Ort im Kunsthaus sinnfällig werden lassen. Wir freuen uns auf einen Austausch mit Ihnen!

Anmeldung

Bei Interesse an unserem Angebot wenden Sie sich telefonisch unter (+41) 61 312 83 88 oder per Mail an uns. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anmeldungen und stehen selbstverständlich für Fragen zur Verfügung.

Ansprechpartner/in:
Unser Team steht Ihnen Dienstag bis Freitag von 9 bis 17 Uhr für Fragen und Buchungen zur Verfügung.

Sie wollen mehr von der Kunst profitieren und sie zugleich fördern? Gehen Sie eine Freundschaft mit der Kunst ein. Werden Sie Mitglied im Kunstverein Baselland!

Img 2239

Ständiges Vermittlungsangebot

Hochschultage

Im Rahmen der Hochschultage bieten wir aussenkantonalen Studierenden und Dozierenden die Möglichkeit, das Kunsthaus Baselland an den angegebenen Tagen kostenfrei zu besuchen und sich die jeweilige Ausstellung dabei konzentriert anzusehen. Gegen eine Gebühr können zudem kurze Einführungen als auch Rundgänge mit unserem kompetenten Vermittlungsteam sowie nach Absprache mit der Kuratorin gebucht werden.

Einführungen in die Ausstellungen

Wir bieten Ihnen bei diesem Format eine kurze, fundierte Einführung in die jeweilige Ausstellung im Kunsthaus Baselland. Die einleitenden Worte sollen als Voraussetzung dienen, das die Studierenden einen ersten Zugang zur Ausstellung erhalten haben und mögliche Themen zur eigenen Diskussion erhalten.

CHF 50 aussenkantonale Studiengruppe

Insight

Nach Absprache
60 Min.

Insight ist ein Format, bei dem die Studierenden nach Absprache ein rund einstündiges Gespräch mit dem Kurator/der Kuratorin oder mit der Künstlerin/dem Künstler der Ausstellung buchen können. Diese Gespräche bieten die Möglichkeit, mehr Hintergrundwissen zur jeweiligen Ausstellung zu erfahren oder auch eigene konkrete Fragen zur Ausstellungsentstehung bzw. zur künstlerischen Herangehensweise zu erfahren. Der Preis richtet sich nach der Gruppengrösse und der Länge der Veranstaltung.