The Kunsthaus Baselland strives to facilitate meaningful collaborations with pedagogical institutions (schools of all levels, technical colleges, colleges of education, universities etc.) and offers a broad programme for teachers and students. Multifaceted, engaging subjects are dealt with through tours, workshops, research days, project weeks or CPD activities for teachers. Teachers can gain inputs from us for their own teaching. They gain an understanding of methods of mediation which can be used — depending on the exhibition or project — in both the taught art context and in subjects beyond art. The Kunsthaus Baselland can be understood as a complementary teaching space alongside the classroom where preparation and subsequent processing take place. Art is understood and absorbed as a catalyst for everyone’s own creativity through practical workshops which can be organised in combination with all exhibition programmes. Our mediation formats are suitable for all school levels and subjects. The price is defined according to the offer and particular requirements. Special conditions apply for city and cantonal schools.

Booking

If you are interested in what we have to offer please phone (+41) 61 312 83 88 or email us. We will be delighted to take your booking and are of course available to answer your questions.

Contact:
Our team is available to answer questions or take bookings from Tuesday–Friday from 9 am–5 pm.

Do you want to profit more from art and support it at the same time? Start a friendship with art. Become a member of the Kunstverein Baselland!

Finissage 2

For Teachers

An Introduction to the Exhibition

At the start of every exhibition we invite teachers to a tour so they can get to know the exhibiting artists’ focuses, their work and related topics. We demonstrate how these topics and lines of enquiry can fruitfully be integrated in their teaching.

Schule 01

Standard Mediation

We offer a multifaceted range of tours, workshops, project week programmes, courses or course series for kindergartens and school classes of all ages and for an array of subjects. We would be happy to develop a tailor-made programme in collaboration with you. This offer can be availed of with or without an art educator being present for the course.

The following options are designed for groups of up to 25 people.

Your Own Voyage of Discovery

Bookable
Tuesday—Friday, 10 am—5 pm
8.30 am start possible on agreement
15 minutes

We welcome you and your school or kindergarten class to the exhibition with a short introduction. The introductory words facilitate the schoolchildren’s entry into the exhibition, which they can subsequently walk through and discover on their own. Can be booked in combination with a practical element.

CHF 30 Basel-Landschaft
CHF 30 Basel-Stadt
Suitable for all school ages

We Want to Know More!

Ausstellungsrundgang

Bookable
Tuesday—Friday, 10 am—5 pm
8.30 am start possible on agreement
60 minutes

It is not always easy to put what you see into words. With the help of the artworks we put our individual, subjective impressions into words and discuss the art.

CHF 100 Basel-Landschaft
CHF 200 Basel-Stadt
Including materials
Levels: Primary schools / secondary schools levels I and II / vocational classes, teacher training

Generations in the Museum, GiM

Tuesday and Wednesday from 8.30 am and Thursday and Friday 8.45—11.30 am
90 minutes plus refreshments

Generations in the museum (GiM) is an opportunity for encounter and exchange, to explore your own imagination and, what is more, to follow the impulses and emotions stirred by looking at an artwork. In tandem, young and old start a conversation about how they look at a picture together. With free refreshments. GiM is a Migros Kulturprozent initiative.

CHF 12 / person
Minimum number of participants 8

Look More Closely!

Bookable
Tuesday—Friday, 10 am—5 pm
8.30 am start possible on agreement
90 minutes

Students give each other tours through the exhibition and in this way get to know the works on display without preconceptions. They first observe individual works in small groups before they subsequently discuss their impressions during a shared exhibition tour.

CHF 130 Basel-Landschaft
CHF 230 Basel-Stadt
Including materials
Levels: Primary schools / secondary schools levels I and II / vocational classes, teacher training

Current Workshop Programme

The Secret of Mark and Paper

Regionale 19 Workshop

90 min

In keeping with the exhibition Regionale 19 – Liquid Planet: Abstract Painting Today, in this workshop classes test the most fundamental methods of painting: the mark and the paper. The choice of these media is, however, unusual. There are no brushes and the paper is made from ground stone. It is waterproof and enables quite different approaches. At the centre of the workshop is the process of abstract visualisation and the joy of experimentation. With a tour of the exhibition pupils gain insight into the visual worlds and working processes of the artists exhibiting.

Level: Primary schools
Competencies: Bildnerisches Gestalten 1.A.2, 2.A.2, 2.B.1, 2.C.1, 3.B.1
140 CHF Basel-Landschaft
240 CHF Basel-Stadt

Das Kunsthaus Baselland strebt eine intensive Zusammenarbeit mit Lehrinstituten (Schulen sämtlicher Stufen, Fachhochschulen, Pädagogische Hochschulen, Universitäten etc.) an und bietet Lehrenden und Lernenden ein umfangreiches Programm. In Führungen, Workshops, Forschertagen, Projektwochen oder Lehrerfortbildungen werden vielseitige und spannende Themen aufbereitet. Lehrpersonen sollen bei uns Anregungen für den eigenen Unterricht erhalten. Sie lernen Vermittlungsmethoden kennen, die sie — je nach Ausstellung und Projekt — sowohl im Fach Bildnerisches Gestalten als auch in kunstfremden Fächern nutzen können. Neben Vor- und Nachbereitungen im Klassenzimmer kann das Kunsthaus Baselland als ergänzender Lehrort verstanden und genutzt werden. In praktischen Workshops, die zu jedem Ausstellungsprogramm gebucht werden können, wird die Kunst als Impuls für die eigene Kreativität verstanden und aufgenommen. Unsere Vermittlungsformate sind für sämtliche Schulstufen und Unterrichtsfächer geeignet. Der Preis richtet sich nach Angebot und persönlichen Wünschen. Für städtische und kantonale Schulen gelten Sonderkonditionen.

Anmeldung

Bei Interesse an unserem Angebot wenden Sie sich telefonisch unter (+41) 61 312 83 88 oder per Mail an uns. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anmeldungen und stehen selbstverständlich für Fragen zur Verfügung.

Ansprechpartner/in:
Unser Team steht Ihnen Dienstag–Freitag von 9–17 Uhr für Fragen und Buchungen zur Verfügung.

Sie wollen mehr von der Kunst profitieren und sie zugleich fördern? Gehen Sie eine Freundschaft mit der Kunst ein. Werden Sie Mitglied im Kunstverein Baselland!

Finissage 2

Für Lehrpersonen

Eine Einführung in die Ausstellung

Zu Beginn jeder Ausstellung laden wir Lehrpersonen ein, in Einführungen die Schwerpunkte der ausstellenden Künstlerinnen und Künstler, ihre Werke und darüber hinausführende Themen kennenzulernen. Wir zeigen auf, wie sie diese Themen und Fragestellungen gewinnbringend in den Unterricht einbringen können.

Schule 01

Ständiges Vermittlungsangebot

Wir offerieren ein vielseitiges Angebot aus Führungen, Workshops, Projektwochenbegleitungen, Kursen oder Kursserien für Kindergärten und Schulklassen sämtlicher Altersstufen und Fächer. Gerne entwickeln wir mit Ihnen ein massgeschneidertes Programm. Die Angebote sind mit oder ohne kunstpädagogische Begleitung zu wählen.

Die nachfolgenden Angebote richten sich nach einer Gruppengrösse bis zu 25 Personen.

Auf eigene Entdeckungsreise

Buchbar
Di—Fr, 10—17 Uhr
Nach Absprache
Beginn ab
8:30 Uhr möglich
15 Min.

Wir begrüssen Sie und Ihre Schulklasse oder Ihren Kindergarten mit einer kurzen Einführung in die Ausstellungen. Die einleitenden Worte erleichtern Ihren SchülerInnen oder Kindergartenkinder den Einstieg in die Ausstellung, die sie im Anschluss frei begehen und entdecken können. Buchung mit praktischem Teil möglich.

CHF 30 Basel-Landschaft
CHF 30 Basel-Stadt
Für alle Stufen geeignet

Wir wollen mehr wissen!

Ausstellungsrundgang

Buchbar
Di—Fr, 10—17 Uhr
Nach Absprache
Beginn ab
8:30 Uhr möglich
60 Min.

Die eigene Wahrnehmung in Worten auszudrücken, ist nicht immer leicht. Wir fassen unsere individuellen und subjektiven Eindrücke der Kunstwerke in Worte und diskutieren gemeinsam die künstlerischen Arbeiten.

CHF 100 Basel-Landschaft
CHF 200 Basel-Stadt
inkl. Material
Stufen: Primarschulen, Sekundarstufe I und II, Berufsklassen, Lehrerweiterbildung

Generationen im Museum

Di, Mi ab 8:30 Uhr
und Do, Fr
8:45—11:30 Uhr
90 Min. zzgl. Apéro

In Generationen im Museum (GiM) geht es um Begegnung und Austausch, um eigenen Ideenreichtum und darüber, den Impulsen und Emotionen zu folgen, die uns bei der Betrachtung eines Kunstwerkes hervorgerufen werden. In Tandems kommen Jung und Alt über die gemeinsame Bildbetrachtung ins Gespräch. Mit kostenlosem Apéro. GiM ist eine Initiative von Migros Kulturprozent.

CHF 12 / Person
Mindestteilnehmerzahl 8

Schau genauer hin!

Buchbar
Di—Fr, 10—17 Uhr
Nach Absprache
Beginn ab
8:30 Uhr möglich
90 Min.

Die SchülerInnen führen sich gegenseitig durch die Ausstellung und nähern sich so unvoreingenommen den gezeigten Werken. Sie betrachten zunächst in kleinen Gruppen einzelne Arbeiten, um anschliessend ihre Eindrücke im gemeinsamen Ausstellungsrundgang zu diskutieren.

CHF 130 Basel-Landschaft
CHF 230 Basel-Stadt
inkl. Material
Stufen: Primarschulen / Sekundarstufe I und II / Berufsklassen / Lehrerweiterbildung

Workshops zu den aktuellen Ausstellungen

Das Geheimnis von Spur und Papier

Regionale 19 Workshop

90 Min.

Passend zur Ausstellung Regionale 19 – Liquid Planet: Abstrakte Malerei heute erproben wir die grundlegendsten malerischen Mittel: die Spur und das Papier. Jedoch ist die Wahl dieser Mittel unkonventionell. Pinsel gibt es nicht, das Papier besteht aus Steinmehl, ist wasserfest und ermöglicht ganz neue Umgangsformen. Der Prozess einer abstrakten Bildfindung und die Lust am Experiment stehen im Zentrum des Workshops. Anhand einer Führung durch die Ausstellung erhalten Sie einen Einblick in die Bildwelten und Arbeitsprozesse der ausgestellten Kunstschaffenden.

Materialien: Schwarze Gouache, Skizzenpapier, Steinpapier, diverse Malwerkzeuge

Stufen: Kindergarten und Primarschule
Kompetenzen: Bildnerisches Gestalten 1.A.2, 2.A.2, 2.B.1, 2.C.1., 3.B.2
140 CHF Basel-Landschaft
240 CHF Basel-Stadt